Henry J. Bruman Summer Chamber Music Festival: iPalpiti Soloists

Tuesday, July 17, 2018
12:00 pm PDT – 1:00 pm PDT

Powell Library Rotunda
10740 Dickson Plaza

iPalpiti Soloists, presented by iPalpiti Artists International

Irakli Tsadaia, violin
Davide de Ascaniis, violin
Emma Wernig, viola
Egor Antonenko, cello
Sam Shuhan, bass

iPalpiti Artists International, a non-profit organization, was founded in 1997 by Eduard and Laura Schmieder, world-renowned violinists and music educators. With the support of distinguished legendary musicians, iPalpiti discovers and promotes talented young professional artists from around the globe. The iPalpiti Orchestra, founded by Eduard Schmieder in 1991, became the flagship ensemble of iPalpiti Artists International. iPalpiti’s humanitarian mission of cultural exchange succeeded in creating a truly universal network of more than 200 artists from all over the world, promoting international and cultural understanding through music. Each summer, iPalpiti brings twenty-five to thirty of these exceptionally gifted professional musicians to its home-base in Los Angeles, California, for the prestigious iPalpiti Festival of International Laureates, where members perform in solo, ensemble, and orchestral public concerts. iPalpiti artists, often referred to as the “Musical Peace Corps,” hold claim to more than 100 international competition awards.


Fritz Kreisler (1875–1962)
Praeludium and Allegro in the style of Pugnani

Manuel De Falla (1876–1946)
Danse Espagnole, Dance No. 1 from La vida breve (arr. Fritz Kreisler)

Luciano Berio (1925–2003)
Duet for Two Violins, no. 6, Bruno

Performed by Davide De Ascaniis & Irakli Tsadaia, violins

Zoltan Kodaly (1882–1967)
Serenade for Two Violins & Viola, op. 12

Lento ma non troppo

Performed by Davide De Ascaniis & Irakli Tsadaia, violins; Emma Wernig, viola

Antonín Dvořák (1841–1904)
String Quintet No. 2 in G Major, op. 77 (B. 49)

Allegro con fuoco
Scherzo: Allegro vivace
Poco andante
Finale: Allegro assai

Performed by Irakli Tsadaia & Davide De Ascaniis, violins; Emma Wernig, viola; Egor Antonenko, cello; Sam Shuhan, bass.

Artists and programs are subject to change without notice.


The festival is made possible by the Henry J. Bruman Trust, Professors Wendell E. Jeffrey and Bernice M. Wenzel, by a gift in memory of Raymond E. Johnson, and with the support of the UCLA Center for 17th– & 18th-Century Studies and Powell Library.